October 2013 – Technical Rollup Mail – Unified Communications

  News Premier TechNet Blogs http://blogs.technet.com/b/mspfe/ TechNet Blogs http://blogs.technet.com/b/mspremuk/ Antigen & Forefront http://blogs.technet.com/forefront http://blogs.technet.com/fssnerds Exchange Exchange Team Blog – Site Home – TechNet Blogs http://blogs.technet.com/b/exchange/ MCS UK Unified Communications Blog – Site Home – TechNet Blogs http://blogs.technet.com/b/msukucc http://blogs.technet.com/b/msonline/ Now Available: Office 365 Mail Flow Troubleshooter http://blogs.technet.com/b/exchange/archive/2013/09/03/office-365-mail-flow-troubleshooter-now-available.aspx Making Modern Public Folder Migration Easier http://blogs.technet.com/b/exchange/archive/2013/09/04/making-modern-public-folder-migration-easier.aspx New Remote…

0

October 2013 – Technical Rollup Mail – System Center

  News Microsoft Premier Microsoft Premier Support UK – Site Home – TechNet Blogs http://blogs.technet.com/b/mspremuk/ CU3 For System Center 2012 Configuration Manager Sp1 released (see KBs below) J System Center 2012 R2 is nearly here! GA 18th Oct J http://blogs.technet.com/b/systemcenter/archive/2013/08/14/system-center-2012-r2-available-october-18th.aspx General The Manageability Guys (from the providers of this TRM) http://blogs.technet.com/b/manageabilityguys/ System Center Team Blog…

0

October 2013 – Technical Rollup Mail – SharePoint & IIS

  News SharePoint Technologies Event Receiver Doesn’t Work in Sandboxed Solution This article provides a quick overview of the new features in the Managed Metadata service in SharePoint 2013 http://blogs.office.com/b/sharepoint/archive/2013/09/04/the-improved-managed-metadata-service-in-sharepoint-2013.aspx SharePoint Conference 2012 sessions now available on Channel 9 Registration for SharePoint Conference 2014 is just around the corner, but here is something special to…

0

October 2013 – Technical Rollup Mail – Platform

Technorati Tags: Platforms,Windows,Server,Debugging,App-V Blogs The World Simplified is a Virtual World http://blogs.technet.com/virtualworld Windows Virtualization Team Blog http://blogs.technet.com/virtualization The App-V Product Team Blog http://blogs.technet.com/appv The Official MDOP Blog http://blogs.technet.com/mdop Ask the Directory Services Team http://blogs.technet.com/askds Ask the Performance Team http://blogs.technet.com/askperf Microsoft Enterprise Networking Team http://blogs.technet.com/networking Ask the Core Team http://blogs.technet.com/askcore Ntdebugging Blog http://blogs.msdn.com/ntdebugging The Hot Blog…

0

October 2013 – Technical Rollup Mail – Developer

  News Visual Studio 2013 & TFS 2013 RC is available http://blogs.msdn.com/b/bharry/archive/2013/09/09/visual-studio-2013-amp-tfs-2013-rc-is-available.aspx Expanding Windows Azure MSDN Benefit http://blogs.msdn.com/b/bharry/archive/2013/09/03/expanding-windows-azure-msdn-benefit.aspx Team Foundation Service Update – Sept 9 http://blogs.msdn.com/b/bharry/archive/2013/09/09/team-foundation-service-update-sept-9.aspx Visual Studio 2012.4 RC 3 Available http://blogs.msdn.com/b/bharry/archive/2013/09/11/visual-studio-2012-4-rc-3-available.aspx TFS 2013 Power Tools are available http://blogs.msdn.com/b/bharry/archive/2013/09/22/tfs-2013-power-tools-are-available.aspx The LightSwitch HTML Table Control (Rohit Agrawal) http://blogs.msdn.com/b/lightswitch/archive/2013/09/11/the-lightswitch-html-table-control-rohit-agrawal.aspx Announcing LightSwitch in Visual Studio 2013 Release…

0

October 2013 – Technical Rollup Mail – SQL Server

  News The 411 on the Microsoft SQL Server 2014 In-Memory OLTP Blog Series http://blogs.technet.com/b/dataplatforminsider/archive/2013/10/15/the-411-on-the-microsoft-sql-server-2014-in-memory-oltp-blog-series.aspx In-Memory OLTP: How Durability is Achieved for Memory-Optimized Tables http://blogs.technet.com/b/dataplatforminsider/archive/2013/10/11/in-memory-oltp-how-durability-is-achieved-for-memory-optimized-tables.aspx Free Online Training: SQL Server Jump Starts October 16 & 18 http://blogs.technet.com/b/dataplatforminsider/archive/2013/10/10/free-online-training-sql-server-jump-starts-october-16-amp-18.aspx Microsoft to Join the Big Data Conversation as an Elite Sponsor at Strata + Hadoop World, NYC http://blogs.technet.com/b/dataplatforminsider/archive/2013/10/10/microsoft-to-join-the-big-data-conversation-as-an-elite-sponsor-at-strata-hadoop-world-nyc.aspx…

1