(Cloud) Tip of the Day: Where is Office 365 available?

Today’s (Cloud) Tip… Where is Office 365 available?

Although Office 365 is a cloud service, so technically accessible from anywhere in the world, only customers in the following 92 countries/regions can purchase user licenses:

Algeria, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Belarus, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hong Kong SAR, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Republic of Korea, Kuwait, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, and Venezuela

Some restrictions apply with respect to the geographic location of the user to which the license is applied. For example, licenses cannot be granted to users geographically located in the following countries/regions:

Cuba, Iran, Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, Sudan, and Syria

Please see http://office.microsoft.com/en-us/business/microsoft-office-license-restrictions-FX103037529.aspx for the current list of availability and restrictions.

Comments (0)

Skip to main content