Coming soon: Windows Phone 7 in 17 new languages

At launch last year, Window Phone 7 supported 5 display languages: English (US and UK), French, German, Italian, and Spanish.

In the upcoming “Mango” update, 17 more will be added: Brazilian Portuguese, Chinese (simplified and traditional), Czech, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, Greek, Hungarian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian (Bokmål), Polish, Portuguese, Russian, and Swedish.

Read the full announcement on the Windows Phone Blog.


Comments (0)

Skip to main content