Internet Explorer 9 has released in 39 languages

Internet Explorer 9 is final and available for download in 39 languages (including English):

  • Arabic, Bulgarian, Chinese (Hong Kong SAR), Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hebrew, Hungarian, Italian, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Norwegian (Bokmål), Polish, Portuguese Brazilian, Portuguese European, Romanian, Russian, Serbian (Latin), Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian…
  • … and 4 “Language Interface Pack” languages: Catalan, Hindi, Indonesian and Vietnamese.
  • Please note that the Japanese version has been temporarily halted in order to reduce the load on network bandwidth in Japan in the aftermath of the earthquake.  You can read more about this on the Microsoft Japan website (in Japanese).


Click the button above to download or click here to install Internet Explorer 9 for your language. Note that if you have a localized Windows version, you can either download Internet Explorer in your own language or use the English version.

Learn More

To learn more about what’s new, check out this video.

More information is available at

The user interface translations for these Internet Explorer 9 languages will be uploaded to the Microsoft Language Portal shortly.

Comments (1)

  1. Garry Trinder says:

    Chinese is getting more and more important! Look 3 versions of Chinese!

Skip to main content