“You’re already syncing this account”


ISSUE:

When trying to sync OneDrive using the new sync client with Windows 7 and Internet Explorer (IE), users receive message “You’re already syncing this account”.

already-signed-in-onedrive

This issue is seen when syncing SharePoint team sites using the newer version of OneDrive.exe (17.3.6743.1212 or higher).

Internet Explorer on Windows 7 handles protocols differently from newer versions of Windows (8/10), and other browsers (Chrome/Firefox).

RESOLUTION:

Sync the SharePoint team site using a non-IE browser i.e. Chrome or Firefox.

Microsoft’s product group is aware of issue and is currently working on a fix.

Comments (0)

Skip to main content