Information on the message: “The MED-V workspace must be closed before Windows can be shutdown. Click Cancel and close the MED-V Workspace.”

When you run the MED-V Client on the Windows Vista or Windows 7 operating system, you may get a warning message when you attempt to log out of Windows while a MED-V workspace is still running: (Waiting for) MED-V The MED-V workspace must be closed before Windows can be shutdown. Click Cancel and close the…

4

"Last Restart" component in the MED-V virtual machine setup script is not needed and will increase workspace first time setup time

When configuring Script Actions for the Virtual Machine first-time setup in the MED-V management console, it is important not to add in an additional “Restart Windows” action at the end as it is not necessary. The first-time setup will always reboot the guest at the end of the last script action. For example, if a…

0