After you delete a user account in a Microsoft Office 365
environment, the user’s mailbox and calendar entries, such as Free/Busy
information, will be removed.
However, the calendar entries for this user account still
remain in the resource mailbox. You will notice that the user’s calendar in
resource mailbox is considered as the Free/Busy information of the resource
mailbox and these entries will be not removed.
To resolve this issue, you have to reconnect to the user’s
old mailbox and delete the calendar entries manually.
- Microsoft Office 365 for enterprises
- Microsoft Office 365 for small businesses