A known issue of Exchange rebasing states that all users must connect to their mailboxes at least once in online mode. Does the tool not connect in online mode when you run it?


Q: A known issue of Exchange rebasing states that all users must connect to their mailboxes at least once in online mode. Does the tool not connect in online mode when you run it? Would this not be sufficient, and what other options are there?
A: This is for standalone reminders.  If a user has never connected in online mode, the folder doesn’t get created on the Exchange server, it only exists on the user’s machine.  Connecting with the Exchange tool does not move that information since typically you are not on the user’s machine.

Comments (0)

Skip to main content