Register for July 30 Webcast with George Neville-Neil: What Time Is It? A Guide to Time for Software Developers

If you haven't yet done so, register now for "What Time Is It? A Guide to Time for Software Developers", presented on Thursday, July 30 at noon ET by George Neville-Neil, owner of Neville-Neil Consulting and Chair of the ACM Practitioner Board. In this talk, George covers the basics of computer-based timekeeping, including what makes…


Register for January 28 Webcast: Stranger than Fiction--Case Studies in Software Engineering Judgment

Register* TODAY for the next free ACM Learning Webinar, "Stranger than Fiction: Case Studies in Software Engineering Judgment," presented on Wednesday, January 28, 2014 1pm ET (12pm CT/11 am MT/10 am PT/6 pm GMT) by Steve McConnell, CEO and Chief Software Engineer at Construx Software. The talk will be followed by a live question and…


Register for August 29 Webcast: "Async JavaScript at Netflix"

Register TODAY for the next free ACM Webcast, "Async JavaScript at Netflix," presented on Friday, August 29, 2014 at noon ET (11 am CT/10 am MT/9 am PT/4 pm GMT) by Jafar Husain, Cross-UI Team Technical Lead, Netflix. The talk will be followed by a live question and answer session moderated by Erik Meijer, Founder…


Chat--Crystal Freese, Innovating Microsoft Windows 8 App Developer

Crystal Freese is a student at the University of Arkansas at Little Rock and will graduate in the spring of 2014 with a BBA in Management Information Systems. Crystal received her first two degrees from Pulaski Technical College in 2012. In early 2013, Crystal became a member of UALR's "Power Team", working closely with Microsoft…


Chat with Reda Alhajj, Global Top Scientist Shares Deep Insights and Special Tips on Imagine Cup Winning Apps

Reda Alhajj received his B.Sc. degree in Computer Engineering in 1988 from Middle East Technical University, Ankara, Turkey. After he completed his BSc with distinction from METU, he was offered a full scholarship to join the graduate program in Computer Engineering and Information Sciences at Bilkent University in Ankara, where he received his M.Sc. and…


Chat: Stephen Forte, CSO, CTO, Founder, Microsoft MVP, Global Entrepreneur and Developer

Stephen Forte is the Chief Strategy Officer of the venture backed company Telerik, a leading vendor of developer and team productivity tools. He is the co-founder and executive director of AcceleratorHK, Hong Kong’s first start-up accelerator. Involved in several start-ups, he was the co-founder of Triton Works, which was acquired by UBM (London: UBM.L) in…


Joanne Molesky, Principal Consultant, ThoughtWorks

Joanne is the global practice lead for Continuous Delivery at ThoughtWorks, a company that is devoted to the art and science of delivering custom software. Joanne’s professional passion is for finding practical ways to implement processes in IT that provide enough control to give visibility and transparency into what is happening without bogging teams down…


ACM Webcast with David Patterson and Armando Fox, May 8: "Engineering Software as a Service"

Register TODAY to attend the next complimentary ACM Webcast, "Engineering Software as a Service," presented on Wednesday, May 8, 2013, at 2 PM ET (1 pm CT/12 noon MT/11 AM PT/6 PM GMT). Join David Patterson, Director of the Parallel Computing Lab (ParLab) at UC-Berkeley (and a former ACM president) in a special virtual event…