Chat with Andrew Ng, Co-Founder, Coursera; Director, Stanford Artificial Intelligence Lab; world-renowned top-ranking distinguished researcher, innovator and entrepreneur

The most important attribute for successful executives is to keep up with trends as they will influence your work, strategy and success. We have a singular opportunity to hear from Andrew Ng uniquely being in the Time 100, CNN 10, Fortune 40 under 40, MIT TR35. Andrew’s work is impacting you through speech recognition systems,…


ACM: Register for April 23 Webcast on MOOCs with Andrew Ng and Marti Hearst, "The Online Revolution: Education for Everyone"

If you haven't yet, register TODAY for the next free ACM Webcast, "The Online Revolution: Education for Everyone," presented on Wednesday, April 23 at 2:30 pm ET (1:30 pm CT/12:30 pm MT/11:30 am PT/7:30 pm GMT) by Andrew Ng, Co-Founder of Coursera and Director of the Stanford Artificial Intelligence Lab. The talk will be followed…


Chat with Silvio Micali ACM Turing Award recipient in 2013 (Nobel Prize of Computing); World-renowned distinguished researcher and professor MIT

Professors Silvio Micali (l) and Shafi Goldwasser (r) Turing Award Recipients in 2013. Photo by Jason Dorfman, CSAIL/MIT Silvio Micali, the Ford Professor of Engineering at MIT and a Principal Investigator at the MIT Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence Lab (CSAIL), is a recipient of the Gödel Prize from ACM SIGACT and EATCS. A Fellow…


Professor Mihaela Ulieru, President IMPACT Institute, Global ICT Innovation Researcher, Luminary and Authority

Professor Mihaela Ulieru is a seasoned expert in ICT-enabled innovation and President of the IMPACT Institute for the Digital Economy, aiming to capitalize on her achievements as the Canada Research Chair in Adaptive Information Infrastructures for the eSociety which she held for five years since July 2005. Along her over 25 year career, Professor Ulieru…


Journal: Report Astana Economic Forum ASTEX 2013

I am back from speaking at the ITU/UN WSIS Forum in Geneva, and Astana Economic Forum ASTEX 2013. I have previously reported on WSIS so I will focus on the economic forum. The Astana Economic Forum (AEF) ASTEX 2013, the largest in Eurasia, went very well. From post-event reporting, the total delegate count was over…


Professor Frans van der Reep, World Renowned Visionary Thought Leader and Innovating Entrepreneur

Frans van der Reep (1954, LinkedIn, https://twitter.com/fvdr) is a thought-leader renowned worldwide for his accurate and early forecasts of business and technological trends, valued highly for his ability to unveil hidden assumptions and relate directly to genuine underlying issues. Having witnessed many passing fashions in business advice, Frans is well-known for his ability to recognize…


Chat: Murray Goldberg, Award Winning International Top Innovating ICT Serial Entrepreneur

Murray Goldberg was a tenured faculty member in the department of Computer Science at the University of British Columbia, when he left to become the president and founder of WebCT, a company which grew to be the world’s leading learning management system (LMS), serving 14 million students in 80 countries at 4,000 universities and colleges….