Register for June 17 ACM Learning Webinar: "The Marriage of BI and Big Data—Business unIntelligence"

Register TODAY to attend our next free ACM Learning Webinar, "The Marriage of BI and Big Data—Business unIntelligence," presented on June 17 at 12 pm ET (11 am CT/10 am MT/9 am PT/4 pm GMT). Barry Devlin, Founder and Principal of 9sight Consulting and co-editor of the ACM Tech Pack on Business Intelligence and Data…


2012 - Big Data: End of the World or End of BI?

Thursday, June 28, 2012 at 12:00 PM EDT/11:00 AM CDT/9:00 AM PDT/4:00 PM UTC According to some, the world will end at the Winter Solstice this year. If not, it’s certainly time to take a closer look at Business Intelligence (BI) and ask: “After 20 years, is it still fit for purpose? Can it deliver…