Register for December 18 ACM-SIGCAS Webcast: "Getting Cyber Safety Through to Employees (and anyone else)"

Register TODAY for the next free ACM Learning Webinar, "Getting Cyber Safety Through to Employees (and anyone else)," presented on Thursday, December 18, 2014 at noon ET (11am CT/10 am MT/9 am PT/5 pm GMT) by Ron Woerner, Director of Cybersecurity Studies, Bellevue University. The talk will be followed by a live question and answer…


Register for December 3 Webcast: "Data Access and Entity Framework"

Both Terry and Erik are experts in Software Development and with strong and long history with Microsoft developer solutions and research. This is one that I highly recommend! Register TODAY for the next free ACM Webcast, "Data Access and Entity Framework," presented on Wednesday, December 3, 2014 at noon ET (11am CT/10 am MT/9 am…


Register for February 27 ACM Webcast: "Achieve Massively Parallel Acceleration with GPUs"

Register TODAY for the next free ACM Webcast, "Achieve Massively Parallel Acceleration with GPUs," presented on Thursday, February 27 at 1 pm ET (noon CT/11 am MT/10 am PT/6 pm GMT) by Mark Ebersole, CUDA Educator and Developer and NVIDIA. The talk will be followed by a live question and answer session. (If you'd like…


December 17 Webcast with Barry Boehm: "The Incremental Commitment Spiral Model (ICSM): Principles and Practices for Successful Systems and Software"

Register TODAY to attend the next free ACM Webcast, "The Incremental Commitment Spiral Model (ICSM): Principles and Practices for Successful Systems and Software," presented on Tuesday, December 17, 2013 at 12 noon ET (11 am CT/10 am MT/9 am PT/5 pm GMT) by ACM Fellow Dr. Barry Boehm, TRW Professor in the USC Computer Sciences…


Chat: Terry Coatta Globally Acclaimed Entrepreneur, Executive, Platform Software Architect and Developer

Terry is currently CTO for Marine Learning Systems. Marine Learning Systems is an eLearning software and services provider to the maritime and resource industry. Marine Learning Systems also provides a full complement of services to support you from idea all the way through to ongoing operations and maintenance. See more at: http://www.marinels.com/ Terry was President…


ACM Learning Webinar, Thurs, Sept. 20: "Recommender Systems: The Power of Personalization"

Free ACM Learning Webinar, Thurs, Sept. 20: "Recommender Systems: The Power of Personalization" Register NOW to attend the next free ACM Learning Webinar, "Recommender Systems: The Power of Personalization," presented on Thursday, September 20, 2012 at 12 PM EDT (9 AM PDT/10 AM MDT/11 AM CDT/4 PM UTC). (Note: You can stream this and all…


Views-Dr. Will Tracz, Lockheed Martin Fellow Emeritus, Top Global Technology Authority

Dr. Will Tracz is a Lockheed Martin Fellow Emeritus (retired). Since 2007 he was a principal software engineer/application architect for the Global Combat Support System – AF (GCSS-AF) where he was responsible for evaluating new technology and investigating its application. He also has served as Tech Volume Lead on several Service Oriented Architecture (SOA), infrastructure…