Winners Announced for the 2007-2008 Innovation Awards

Technet Innovation Awards

Thanks to all of you that took the time to nominate candidates as well as you who participated by voting for your favourites. The votes are in and tallied and the winners have been announced.

Congratulations to this year's winners of the Microsoft TechNet Innovation Awards!

Team Winner:

Yoni HuNavantis Team
Team Lead: Yoni Hu from Toronto
Team Members: Wenguo Wu, Stanley Jiang, Carlos Rochetti, David Barnes
Prize: $4000 cash prize, $1000 charitable donation

Team developed and implemented the Ontario Critical Care Information System which helps transform critical care service delivery in Ontario by ensuring better access and reduced wait times. It connects 120 hospitals with each other using BizTalk 2006 to coordinate data flow and Active Directory Federation Services for single sign on capabilities.

Individual Winner:

Kurtis Krill New Pic-sm Individual Winner: Kurtis Kril from Vancouver
Prize: $2000 cash prize, $1000 charitable donation

Kurtis replaced the existing costly and unreliable Web Single Signon application that was a challenge to manage and support with an Active Directory Federation Services solution. The implementation and ongoing support and maintenance costs are a fraction of the existing solution and it allows the company the flexibility to roll out any new web applications leveraging the new implementation.

For more information on the winners and their projects, check out the Innovation Awards webpage.

Comments (0)

Skip to main content